Silhouettes At Sunset

What a fabulous sunset to round off a fabulous day!

The day dawned bright and sunny (not that I saw anything of dawn! :)) My day started with a leisurely get up and a luxury breakfast and then I made my way to see my family for a gorgeous birthday lunch of dainty sandwiches (including a favourite of smoked salmon and cream cheese) and homemade scones with strawberries, jam and clotted cream - yum! My grandchildren were very keen to open the presents that they'd given me - it was lovely to see their pleasure in doing so, even though the contents weren't particularly appealing to them!

Then a walk through the wood to the new play park to let of some steam and enjoy the beautiful weather before I said my goodbyes and headed home, as I wanted to go to church for the baptismal service this evening. I was pleased I had time to nip down to the harbour for a few sunset shots first - it was a lovely sunset and the low tide enabled me to take photos that I wouldn't normally be able to!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip! Have a great week!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.