Old Harry Revisited

Sorry - changed my blip - the other one is now in extras.

I enjoyed yesterday's walk out to Old Harry so much that I decided to go again today...... It's such a rare occurrence that the tide is sufficiently low that I wanted to make the most of the opportunity, even though it wasn't quite as low as yesterday. It was quite a scramble over the slippery rocks - it seemed harder than yesterday - I was really following the tide out, so there was less shoreline to follow and I was scrambling over the rocks at the foot of the cliffs. I'd checked and double checked tide times.... There may be those who think I am 'silly' to undertake such a jaunt but it was well worth the effort - it's such a magnificent sight and there are some amazing rock formations! You can see how huge they are from the tiny figure between the stacks.

This wasn't until late afternoon, though. The morning was spent with friends. We were meeting for brunch but I somehow managed to forget that part of the meet up, as I tucked into a rather late breakfast at home. So I had a coffee or two and watched the others eat :)) 

And some flowers arrived by post from my youngest son and his fiancée for my birthday tomorrow - that was a lovely surprise!

All in all, a very good day!

The view the other way along the coast over in my b&w journal

Many thanks for all your great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.