A Sight Seldom Seen

It is a rare thing to be able to walk out to Old Harry Rocks - it is usually only accessible by boat - but today there was a spring tide and the water receded enough to make the slippery walk over the rocks to this wonder of nature! It was fabulous! The only other time I've walked out was in 2015

Cloudy weather but I didn't mind - it was wonderful, just to be there with the rocks towering above me! I've left the figure in, just so you can see the scale. You'll be pleased to know that I didn't push my luck but started to make my way back before the tide turned - there are only sheer cliffs, so nowhere to escape when the water comes back in. One more in extras.

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday's blip!


Have a great weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.