Into The Sea

A Mothers' Day unlike any other....

Now I have Mum staying with me, I need to be even more careful about social distancing, so the day has been a bit surreal but most enjoyable nonetheless! I still got to see all three of my sons - two through the wonders of technology and the other standing next to the neighbours' fence whilst Mum and I stood at the front door :))

It's been a beautiful sunny day but with a chill wind. I took Mum for a drive over the Purbecks and down to Kimmeridge, stopping to admire the view from the top of the hills, exploring a churchyard covered with a carpet of primroses and, finally, the cliffs above Kimmeridge. It was all very lovely and Mum managed a couple of short strolls - well away from other people :)

Then home to a Sunday roast and 'The Second Best Exotic Marigold Hotel’, which I thought I'd seen but was pleased to find I hadn't! Good, light entertainment!

I didn't like to spend too long on the computer on Mothers' Day, so I'm posting my blip after midnight.

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday and I hope all you mums out there have had an enjoyable day!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.