Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Still Life: Mono Monday - Object

There are many objects which are part of our everyday lives. I do love useful objects - and if they are beautiful in some way, so much the better!

The main object in my photo is my fruit bowl which always sits on the kitchen table.  I had a wooden bowl before and there was no air which made the fruit turn bad. This new bowl (from last year) is perfect. It isn't too big to keep on the table, even during meals. I love the design which is called 'cactus'. Most of all I like its airy pattern and all the spaces allow air to circulate and keep my fruit fresh! 

I'm making an apple compote this morning and so have included my plate and knife and half an apple which will now be peeled and cut up to join the others simmering on the stove with some cinnamon and cloves and lightly sweetened with Sucanat (a raw cane sugar).

Thank you to Philippa/ApolloFly for hosting today's challenge with the optional theme of 'object'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.