Backblip

View down to Llyn Ogwen and along the A5 from Pen yr Ole Wen.

I'd been wanting to go up the Carnedds from Ogwen Cottage for a while and today was the day. What an amazingly steep path, and I didn't much like the section of scree near the top, but I really enjoyed it apart from that!

Then Carnedds Daffyd and Llewelyn and down. Some patches of snow, but all avoidable. 

I was walking back along the track parallel to the A5 (see extra) and had quite a chat with a very interesting bloke. Some years ago he'd been very unfit and had decided to go for a walk... up all the mountains in the UK and without using any transport. In other words he walked to, and then up, them all, amazing!

The other extra is of the cloud swirling around Tryfan - but I probably don't need to tell you that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.