Tiny Tuesday . . . SPECIAL

Today marks 200 Tiny Tuesdays.  I have participated since TT2 on 9th June 2015.  I had to look back through my journal to find my first macro and that is an emotional thing to do.  I was teaching art then and there are lots of images of the children or my little artists as I called them. My first macro was a Kina shell or Sea Urchin which have fantastic patterns and texture.  I used the macro setting on a Canon point and shoot camera.
I look forward to TT and can get absorbed with manual focusing and varying apertures to get the image I like.  Out in the garden is more challenging and it is an achievement to get a sharp image of an insect or part of a plant.  A friend said to me he saw macro images as revealing something we don't usually see.  I like that description and over the 200 Tuesdays there have been a lot of revelations going on.  I think Walking Wombat may have started TT after the maymacromayhem challenge.  If anyone can correct that or add onto the history of TT I would be interested.  Thank you Debbi for being our host this month.  Goodness the year is going whizzing by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.