Beauty

This morning at 11.45 am this butterfly had emerged inside the caterpillar castle.  I opened the zip and took photos on the hour.  The blip was taken at 2.45 as she strengthen her wings.   By 4 pm she had flown away.  Another one has just emerged but I think it can stay safe until tomorrow morning.  There are still two caterpillars munching away.  I admit to putting the flowers in today to add to the photo opportunities.
Day one of the lock down and I haven't left the section.  I have achieved a tidy kitchen with sparkling surfaces.  The forester has moved compost and is still outside  pulling weeds.  
Yesterday Cycling Granny posted her bear in the window.  I have put mine in today.  I also put it on Facebook and a friend said there are lots of bears in the area of Wellington they live in.  Her two year old loves seeing them.  I still love the Michael Rosen book 'We're Going on a Bear Hunt.  We are still on water restrictions which is my excuse for the grubby window.  
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.