youngies journey

By youngie66

Respite At York

Well ahead of schedule at York so time to stretch the legs and blip this shot standing behind my seat looking North from Platform 10 from the cab of my HST this weekend there is massive engineering works just south of York Station blocking the Up and Down London lines with trains terminating at York with limited services to London via Leeds so it was putting around an extra 25 minutes onto my journey to Leeds yesterday and today most delays were heading south as it was a 20mph speed redtriction past the work sites so it was a quick gobble of my sandwich and back up the road to Edinburgh arriving in on time thankfully hopefully I can start trying to catch up with your blips before a early start on Tuesday to York and back so this is my blip of the day from my HST cab at York

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.