Going Up & Down At Speed

No wonder my hips hurt going up and down at such a rate of speed and I did as well ooh that sounds rather rude but I was really meaning about half running and walking fast as I rushed up the moving escalators at Waverly to grab my Costa Coffee in between jobs at Edinburgh Waverly station early this morning before I headed down to Dunbar and then off to Glasgow before finishing and in this shot it looked like the escalators were moving very fast but this shot was an exposure time of around 1.3-1.6 seconds to get the blurred effect on this cold quiet morning what else happened today well a wifey arrived at our door to offer free insulation from fife council I told her I had my loft done at the start of the year but could not get my cavity walls done as the old houses in the street had previously been done when they were council owned over 40 years ago but the stuff inside was crap and shrunk and so they could not put the new stuff in as they would need to take the old stuff out as it can't be blown in and mixed with old insulation incase it creates cold spots that can cause dampness but not many companys do that but to my surprise this company can and will be doing just that taking out the old and replacing it with new as our kitchen always feels cold so we will be contacted shortly to get the old stuff out and the new stuff in and be toasty warm and there could be a further grant for underfloor insulation as well so I have to keep in touch with them thanks Fife council and the Scottish Government although the wifey told us it's down to the fact the energy company's have a requirement to do the same as well so that was a nice surprise so homemade beef barley soup was made this afternoon and now it's almost time for an early night as I had a fairly crappy nights sleep last night and tomorrow it's an 04:15 start to prep my HST and work it as the 06:06 service to Leeds and back so a longish day but hopefully the weather is kind and sunny now then movie for the day is "The Ups And Downs Of A Handyman 1976" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.