Chas

By Chas

Azalea

It really is a bit early for this azalea to be flowering, but it's been in a sheltered and sunny spot and has obviously decided that it's time. As it's in a pot I've moved it to where we can see it better from the house. 

I finally cut the grass this morning, so now the gardening has started properly for this year. I'm going to have the try to rake as much moss as I can out of the lawn, but it's exhausting work and I can't say I enjoy it much. If we could think of a reasonable alternative to lawn I'd seriously consider it, but I don't think we're in the market for the scale of re-design that that would require. The lawn is too small for something like a wildflower meadow to look any good, and too big to be easily rejuvenated. Every year I have this discussion with myself, and then defer a decision for want of ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.