Mystery Features

A shopping trip this morning - fuel for the car and fuel for us! I seem to be filling the car up at least once a week at the moment - at £70 a pop that is a serious amount of money each month! Trouble is I cannot see how we can reduce that at the moment…and it is likely to get worse in September when I resume childcare duties….

I reluctantly dragged the lawnmower out of hibernation today - brushed off the dust and set to work on the weeds/moss lawn. Looks a little tidier now. Not so the flower and veg beds which are overgrown with weeds.

Had to go to the post box in the village to post a mother’s day card and went for a wander around the streets. These ‘features’ in a large garden wall have always had me wondering ‘what are they?’ They look like they were part of a larger set of stones - but where they were originally I have no idea. I cannot imagine that they were originally designed to hold plants! Anyway the sun was bringing out the lovely stone colours - so that is blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.