Oakwood Clock Restored

I blipped this clock tower a while ago (five years almost to the day) whilst it was still awaiting restoration.

Well today was the first time that I have been past it since then - so I took the opportunity to go and photograph it again. The information board says restoration was completed in 2015! What a magnificent job they have done - it looks splendid. I have added and extra shot to show the clock and ornamental work in more detail.

So, why was I there today? Well, Mrs madwill was teaching a workshop in nearby Rounday, and she had ordered some equipment for it, which had failed to arrive at her studio on Friday - so whilst she went off to teach, I went to the studio to await the parcel (which fortunately arrived not long after 9 a.m.) and I then drove into Leeds to deliver the stuff to her.

I also took the opportunity to have a cup of coffee in a cafe which has recently opened up on the site of the old public toilets across the road! You can see it in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.