Every cloud has a white lining!

Yes I know that should be silver, but needs must. We didn't go any where today, as I planned a housework/ washing day. I stopped for a coffee. and we sat out on the patio, I was trying to think what I was going to blip, when we heard  a lorry outside, repainting some of the white  lines on the junction to the side of our house. I sneaked around the side of our garden, took a few photos while the guy was setting up, and the job was a good 'un.  On of the chores I did this morning was to take out the draw on the washing machine, because the fabric conditioner side wasn't working properly. I can't believe where all the gunge comes from. It took ages, and I can never understand where all that black stuff comes from considering you put washing powder in which allegedly cleans the clothes. One of life's mysteries, I guess.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.