Spring has sprung.

Not a good start  to the day, mind you, it is Monday. I zipped up my coat  before I got in the car, on my way to the gym,   and then tried to zip it up a bit more in the car. Unfortunately, I got the zip stuck good & proper, so J pulled into the lay by just outside the recreation centre, and after a few fraught minutes, managed to free said zip. I was hoping that no one would look into the car because the situation could have been misconstrued. I saw Des park his car, and was hoping he wouldn't look, and luckily he didn't. I got out of the car, dropped my water bottle on the floor, and thought, this isn't going to be a very good day, but things did improve afterwards. I came straight home, as J wanted to cut the lawns. Went for a drive this afternoon to Porthcawl, and it was quite warm, although I needed my coat. I thought the last episode of Baptiste was a bit disappointing, but maybe I just lost the plot a bit along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.