Bee first

Or rather, my first bee blip of the year. More and better to follow, hopefully.

It was a lovely day today and without the cold wind that we had yesterday, so I took the opportunity to walk into the village at lunch time and notch up a few thousand steps. I nipped into the charity shops and returned with another two bargain 20th century vintage glass paperweights to go with Ragnor.

I've had fun doing a bit of research into them and Ragnor is in fact made by Magnor (Norway). Today's are a Mats Jonasson-designed Royal Krona (Sweden) engraved chick and an Alfred Capredoni-designed Dartington (Devon) engraved heron. Along with my etched 'ICI Agrochemicals 1989 International Business Strategy Seminar' glass one (a piece of merchandise I had made when I organised it), I now have four paperweights on my desk and am in danger of becoming a collector!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.