Bee of the day

At last! A bumblebee finally posed for me. They've been around but lurking in the shadier locations, making it hard to get a photograph, but this one was hanging out on the rosemary bush and didn't seem to notice me at all.

I did a Sainsbury's run this morning, dutifully queueing outside, 2 metres behind the person in front. The queue moved quickly and I was inside the store in hardly any time. Fortunately, the staff were unloading a delivery and I managed to get everything on the list - even toilet paper - most of which was for Mum and Dad this time, so I headed over to theirs afterwards to drop it off. The only problem in-store was trying to keep 2 metres away from other shoppers; I think everyone was struggling with that (and a few people didn't seem to be aware of it...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.