Corfe Castle Sunrise

I set the alarm for 04:20 - urghhh!!!! However, I've never seen the sunrise at Corfe Castle and I'd decided today was the day. I'd love to see it enshrouded in mist but I think I've probably missed that for this winter - I decided to go anyway. It's pretty hard work climbing a hill when your body believes it ought to be asleep...... It was still lovely, despite the lack of mist, which had concentrated itself on the Wareham River, as you can see over in my b&w journal

Unsurprisingly, I dozed this afternoon and will attempt to accomplish the day's chores this evening :))

I'm hoping to go to SarumStroller's photo exhibition in Salisbury on Thursday. For those who may be interested, it runs until 6th April.


Thank you so much for everything for yesterday's blip!



Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.