Next Year With My Little Brown Pony

A bit of a cheat today but I can’t believe China has been with me a year today..and what a difference, these ‘before and after’ shots are showing, that year has made. I took a risk on a skinny brown horse with a donkey passport and a kind eye.

We have had our ups and downs and at some points if someone had turned up with a trailer and a few quid, I would have quite probably sold him! But now I feel that we are really getting our act together and have developed a mutual understanding and respect, he’s built up and is now strong and athletic and I am enjoying my lessons. I am really grateful for the help and support of people around me and I am looking forward to the next year with China, who has fondly become known as my ‘Little Brown Pony’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.