Kit's Year

By Kit267

That Feeling Of Spring Having Arrived

My now weekly (or less if we can manage) trip to the supermarket this morning. It was fairly quiet and a rather strange and subdued experience. By the time I came out there was a very polite queue, all 2m apart, around the car park. I actually managed to get almost everything I wanted and kept within my groceries allowance.

I did a few hours work, even though I am technically on holiday today..but it’s easier to keep on top of things that way. But I did still manage to get my daily government approved exercise in as Eldest and I went for a walk to the next village. It’s so lovely to see the hawthorns starting to leaf and blossom to really give that feeling of spring having arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.