rack and ruin

This morning B and I went for another good walk.  We stopped at Relish for a coffee and a mint tea and went on to walk past Egerton house.  This once was a beautiful hotel and it has been left to go to rack and ruin.  I have mentioned this on blip  once before having taken shots from over the fence !  But now apart from a barrier for cars there does not seem to be anything to say that people are not welcome to walk their dogs etc.  Here is a film by the Urban explorers which shows how far the deterioration has gone!

This afternoon it was the digital group and A and myself worked on adding a rainbow to a photo!  We used this tutorial.  I used it on another photo taken of Egerton House.  See extra.  It's simply a gradient which can be found with all the other gradients in Photoshop!  It's called Russell's Rainbow!  

Many thanks to Marlieske for still hosting Derelict Sunday which runs from one Sunday to the next!

Does anyone have a Fuji x-T20 camera because when I bought my secondhand bag at the photo exhibition I found a battery in it for this camera.  No use to me!  Contact me if you are interested.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.