a special tiny...

...tome

for tiny tuesday

well, actually a tome is technically 'large' - but it seemed fitting to use it here - so i'm taking liberty for the benefit of tt

i found this little book of proverbs - on an antique jaunt with - my lovely sister about 25 years ago - being a woman of faith - it grabbed my attention - because it's a stand alone tiny book - in addition to being very old - now it's equally as special to me - due to the fact i found it - while with my precious sister - who is no longer with me - yet i recall us gingerly - flipping through its delicate pages - finding familiar verses to us - and pondering over those which made no sense - as often happens with proverbs

once again i find myself - grateful this tiny tome wasn't - impacted by the recent flooding - i experienced so i can continue - to enjoy it; the memories it evokes - and now how it has led to...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.