Border Tails

By Swannie

It’s all relative!

I got a call from my colleague, Allan, last week, asking me for a shift swap. He had got an appointment though for Monday, so I worked yesterday and he is going to work for me tomorrow.

I got the bus up from Tweedbank to Peebles, this afternoon, and Uncle Davie, my Dad’s younger brother got on in Walkerburn. Dad, his older sister, Jenny and her husband, Arthur had been visiting their oldest brother, Uncle Bill and Autie Cathie and joined us at the Cross Keys for an early tea and a few drinks. We had such a laugh. My main blip is Uncle Arthur and Auntie Jenny, aged 87 and 86, they are so much fun. In the extras are two shots of Dad, aged 78 and the baby of the family, Uncle Davie, 72! They are all obsessed with their phones!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.