Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Tiny Tuesday Celebration

I'm a little behind in posting my entry for this week's tiny tuesday challenge but how could I possibly miss this week.  This is week number 200 for the Tiny Tuesday Challenge.  Hard to believe that we have been posting macro images for almost four years now.

A huge thank you to dbifulco for hosting the challenge during the months of March.  I'm hoping that I'll be feeling well enough in the near future to take on the task again for another month.  It's such a rewarding thing to do.  I also want to thank the many, many blippers who have stepped up to the mark to act as host over the past 200 weeks.  It wouldn't be the same without someone taking an interest in our entries every week.
A very sincere thank you to NewcastleDownunder and OSuzanna who stepped in to the role of co-ordinating the hosts when I was no longer able to do so.  That is probably the hardest job of all and we can all make it SO much easier by putting our hand up to just do one set for them.

I couldn't go past a macro of the amazing Banksia Flower.  There is no way the detail featured in this image can be seen with the naked eye.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.