Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

I Want to Ride my Bicycle....

I was all geared up to go out today, even packed in my special padded cell bag, but Mistress decided that again it was too hot at 30.2C so we ended up doing table top macro again. She was going to do a a macro of a Moroccan plate where silver thread had been hammered into it, but when she went into that room, she noticed a plant hadn't been watered for a while and was dying. So she went and rescued that, then noticed the dishwasher needed to go on, and spied a small plate next to her chair and as she swiped that, she noticed the bicycle.

Plant, Plate, and Dishwasher was then forgotten and as she rushed around finding a piece of glass big enough to capture the reflection. The first one was too small, so then she found another one in a big picture frame that is not being used so cleaned up that. The glass has to be spotless as my macro lens picks up every speck. The Bicycle is only about 1 cm high.

It took quite a number of goes to get this right. Despite having my shutter on 10sec delay, on a tripod, most of the shots had camera shake Mistress thinks there must be some small earthquakes happening or it could be the bulldozer next door. We finally got one and then it was a mad excited rush to the computer to blip it.

We have yet to tidy up the resulting mess - the blue tack, the glass needs to go back in the frame and put away, and we have yet to do the dishwasher, check the plant, and put the Moroccan plate away.

All this took several hours all for one blip. I hope Blipfoto offers a 12 step programme for addiction for my Mistress.

I really hope I get to go out tomorrow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.