Life with Alice

By elirin

The Safekeeper

My mum very often mislays things. She has four (!) pairs of glasses, which is lucky because at least one pair is lost, or rather somewhere in the house but she can’t find it, at any given time. I try to help as best as I can.

For example this morning. She was going to the hairdresser, which I knew because she’d told me so. She put the small loyalty card, which gives her a haircut for free after ten haircuts, on the floor. Bad idea. I went over and picked it up and brought it to my bed for safekeeping. Twice. And she did see it went she said goodbye and remembered to bring it. She also said Alice! For some reason.

Yesterday was waffle day, so today we went over to Grandma and had homemade waffles! According to the recipe, you’re supposed to use snow, but we don’t have any. They were still delicious! With jam and whipped cream. See extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.