Life with Alice

By elirin

Wobbly

I got the smallest meal imaginable at 5.45 am and then we left in the car. To my astonishment, we went to a completely new vet, outside the city where I had never been. Mum just handed me over and that was that. They put needles in both my front legs and before I knew it, I dozed off. 

When mum came to get me after what felt like eons of time, I was a bit wobbly. But I saw here from inside - she waited outside - and tried to get to her. I snoozed in the car and when we got home, mum worried because I wouldn’t lie down and snooze, I just leaned over to one side.

She followed the vet’s orders and gave me soft food, including banana, peanut butter and ice cream! Well, that did the trick, so by the time it was time for my afternoon walkies I was back to normal. Yay! Mum says my teeth are sparkling clean! They used an ultrasound scaler, whatever that is. Looking forward to a good night’s sleep. And mum too. She was super worried, apparently. 

Thanks for all your love and support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.