NellieD

By NellieD

Still waiting

There's been quite a few job discussions going on since my interview on Friday. The agency rang me on Monday to say the guy really liked me and was full of praise and only had positive things to say - which is lovely. The head of HR has also spoken to the agency a few times and said he is very difficult to please so we obviously got on well! There was an indication that the outcome could be very favourable and the HR person is coming up from the South next week for a chat/second interview. Sounds promising!

And then today another agency called about a job I had applied for and said I was 'the strongest applicant on paper', so I have a meeting with them tomorrow - and a third interview on Friday (which I actually decided to turn down as it meant a salary cut and lots of out of hours working). After not really getting anywhere, it's all starting to happen so my fingers are crossed! Things do happen for a reason and perhaps that perfect job is just around the corner.

Both agencies know about the job I've applied for with the other which should keep them on their toes and hopefully mean decisions aren't protracted. 

I was trying to find some new comfortable, work shoes today - it's looking like I might need them before too long - and blipped a part of New Orleans at the Trafford Centre, a quick photo as my mind is elsewhere!

Quote for today:
I hate looking for a job almost as much as I hate not having a job almost as much as I hate working. It's complicated.
- Rudeboi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.