Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Primrose

After an unsatisfactory start to the day when the swimming pool (normally quiet on a Wednesday) was packed meaning I couldn't swim my normal thrice-weekly mile, I had quite a satisfying afternoon when I decided to attack the filing cabinet. Bank statements going back years, receipts and guarantees for things I don't even own any more, utility bills back to the late 90's and life policies that would only have been of use if I'd died five years ago; all consigned to the shredder. I filled a full bin bag with the result that the shredder asked to cool down for 15 minutes; it couldn't keep up with the pace. I was so pleased with my efforts that I took a photo of the bin bag but then thought better of using it for my blip, so here's a primrose instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.