Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sowing for men

We went out early for today's walk and did around four miles across the fields.  A glorious morning; quite cold, but lovely and sunny.  Part way round we passed this farmer sowing seed in his field; conveniently (for me) he had to fix a bit of a blockage on the sowing apparatus so I got a chance for this shot.  I've added an extra of a Model T Ford.

The supermarket run afterwards was great.  A very organised queue outside with nearly everyone observing the two metre distance from the next person.  Interestingly enough, the only example of people not being sensible was an old couple who kept their trolley pushed right up behind the man in front.  If that man had been me, I would have said something.  Once inside the shop was really well stocked apart from some tinned goods and flour (and I read today that the flour millers are stepping up production) and really well staffed as people from the closed John Lewis stores have been drafted in to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.