COLOURFUL

My entry for the Wide Wednesday Challenge, with the theme: colourful.
Huge thanks to BobsBlips for hosting this exiting challenge.
In the seventies I knitted a lot of jumpers and cardigans for myself and Piet Hein. I always did choose sparkling colours. 
Somehow many of these deteriorated after some years and I cut them in squares and sew them together again. It covered a big chair for a while. but sitting upon it did no good to the pieces. We removed it and it lived a dark life afterwards.
Some weeks ago I saw a woman wearing a coat made of just pieces put together like mine, it looked cheerful and it suggested that I could restore my quilt (if I could call it this way). 
So by hand I sew a red fleece blanket at the back side and now I want to  restore the derelict spots later.
In the afternoon we drove to the Diemelhoehe and walked to the Karl May Farm where the horses in the fields came to us for a cuddle.
Pleasant weather all day, except when we walked, then it was overcast a bit.

I will give more silly hearts tonight to welshmaid50, gblrps, Freuchie, Marlieske, and Rosemarie55.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.