Lala's Journal

By Lala

Gate to where?

Can you see the gate? I have zoomed in in the extra. What on earth is it there for and why? Is it to deter wildfowl, swans, ducks, humans? No idea, but have to tell you that even my chubby body would squeeze through that gap! Watch this space and hopefully there will be an answer soon!

The defunct freezer saga continued today when Mr L called the UPS helpline when it had not been collected. If you have been following, you will know that this is scheduled collection no. 4 albeit only the first by this company. It seems that in my haste, I had not pressed the ‘yes’ button, so although I had paid, they had taken my money, I hadn’t actually asked them to collect it! So, Mr L arranged again for tomorrow. Step for award two hours and he answered a knock at the door. On the doorstep, Hermes, who had come to collect on behalf of Parcel2Go ( company no. 1 who told me they couldn’t transport a freezer and cancelled my collection, refunding the money I had paid). I am speechless at the total lack of communication.

Come back tomorrow to see if UPS turn up.

Change of subject....Son 1 having handed in his notice, been signed off by the GP with stress was called to a meeting at work. I called him this morning and was so worried about his considerable stress that I offered to go with him and keep him company on the journey. He was grateful and said yes, so I dumped everything on my desk, turned on my voicemail and left work! Thank goodness the team can cope when they have to! Final decision in a couple of days, but he recorded the meeting and I was very proud of him. Fingers crossed they don’t now enforce the two months notice period.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.