Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Little Ray of Light

We had good walking weather today - not too cold, not too windy and interesting cloudscapes. We went down by the Teviot - still hoping to see otters and kingfishers, and still no luck. We had to be content with the distant sound of oystercatchers and a pheasant. And the only fauna on show was a field full of very contented ewes and lambs - bottoms up in the extra.

Apart from getting in my 10,000 steps, the day's major achievement was piecing together the blocks for the New York Beauty quilting project.  They went together better than I thought they would, but I'm thinking it would be better if I added on another row of four ........ I'll see what teacher thinks tomorrow. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.