Netflix and chill

Is this creature at the base of the toilet a snake, a worm, or some sort of land-living eel? I couldn’t tell as I stood over it, relieving myself. It was odd to encounter it writhing around in the bathroom.

I’ve recently downloaded Netflix in order to force myself to have downtime from work. When my laptop screen is full of an interesting show, it’s the only way of barring access to my inbox. Friends have despaired over the years that I know nothing of the latest series and have to sit mutely as people rave about the dark humour of Breaking Bad or the multiple story arcs of Game of Thrones. I’ve already watched the latest Ricky Gervais series called After Life and am now onto Sex Education, an entertaining comedy-drama about the sex lives of sixth form students.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.