My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Last race of the year

Tested my knee out this morning by running the Telford 10k.
I was pretty damn chuffed with my time of 41:45 (on my watch), especially considering I've not been out for a week.

Looking at the results -I came 209th- some of the times from the elite race were phenomenal! 8 people, that's EIGHT ran under 30 minutes!
As an indication of how quick that is, Mo Farah only won the Olympic 10,000 on the track in 27:30.

Not a particularly inspired blip unfortunately as, despite the intention of getting there early to watch the elite race, I woke up feeling a bit crappy and only made it to the start of the main race with less than 5 minutes to spare. Then after the race I had to get home, get showered, and get to work so all I've got is my medal from the last race I'll be doing in 2012.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.