Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Remember to breathe!

JR slightly better today - able to sit up, and has now got a chesty cough. Also nibbled on some bread and butter. Progress of sorts.

Because I didn't feel guilty about JR up and off out to work early, I had a lie in. Read the papers in bed on my iPad, took it easy, surfed and blipped a bit. Suddenly it was 10 o'clock and I thought I'd better get up do something.

Went to the pool. Very very very busy. There was a swimming lesson taking up the Slow Lane, and so everyone else, bar a couple of show offs in the Fast Lane, was crammed in half the pool. I only managed six lengths before I gave up. The swimming lesson people had little motor torpedo things to play with and were whizzing up and down to great hilarity. Wonder what skill that honed...

But the good thing was that I noticed that I was kicking properly most of the time. Without thinking. I've also noticed that sometimes I will turn my head to breathe, open my mouth, and not actually breathe in! I will take note of this next time, I wasn't aware I was doing it, and it could account for having to stop part way.

I decided to do an indoor blip today, and so I fiddled about taking photos of some roses. I was able to use my ex-shower spray, but it seems to be more of a 'mister'. I've admired shots of flowers on mirrors. Haven't got a (moveable) mirror, so dismantled a framed photo and used the black paper under the glass. Doesn't fool anyone.

I fiddled about with White Balance, and ISO and timings. It was amazing the different hues each one produced. This one is SOOC. Not even cropped, just a wee frame added. You can see I've gone crazy with the spray. Still, it wasn't the soapy shower spray like last time, so they didn't seem to mind, lol.

I need to get on with eating my way through the fridge. I did quite well last night while watching the ever-bonkers Homeland. Is it just me, or does anyone else put on the subtitles for that? They all mumble, especially Saul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.