Lunch at Deepcliff

I was out with Hobblers Bev and Liz this morning on a glorious sunny run around the pond several times to try out our various injuries before the Keighley 10k on Sunday.  Fingers crossed my knee will do the job but I am prepared to walk if it plays up.

Meanwhile, Tony had walked up to the Moor to do some more tree planting as part of the plan to reduce water run off in to the Aire Valley. About twenty folks planted 300 oak trees today just out of view of my blip to the right.  I walked up to meet him for lunch with some sausage rolls but the work had finished by the time I reached the head of Deepcliff, so we decided to sit down right there and enjoy the view of the meandering beck and the valley.  If you look closely you can see the 'leaky dam' which has been installed across the beck as another measure for slowing down the run off.  It fits nicely in the landscape, being made of woven birch branches staked in to the ground.

Local blippers, any guesses on the jigsaw location yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.