Moor Walk

I took my walk on the moor early morning again, a good time of day to miss folks.  It has been a very different day weather-wise with sunny periods but a fierce chill in the air, I needed my coat today!  The few folks I did encounter practised distancing which is becoming a familiar routine.  Back home I did a couple of jobs and then set about creating my 'flowers' for the next Neighbourhood Window Walk tomorrow.  I guess I should really take down the rainbow and silly face but it's lovely to wave at the children who come to look so I'm leaving them up for now.  Many years ago I ran the village playgroup and my craft skills have not progressed beyond that level!  Maybe I will blip my flowers tomorrow!

Tony has finished preparing the allotment so his next task is to wash his containers and then begin the planting of the vegetables.  I spotted a neighbour clearing out the garden next to ours, the source of the couch grass Tony was pulling out earlier in the week, so that's good news.

After lunch I had a good video catch up with Hobbler friend Angela which cheered me up a good deal, then I took a cuppa up to Tony but it was too cold to sit still there for long.  Since then I've prepared the casserole for dinner.  We are avoiding any kind of food waste even more so than usual just now.  Any limp veg will be going in to stews and any excess meals frozen.  As part of my coping mechanism is to avoid depressing television, I enjoyed Orson Welles as Rochester in Jane Eyre whilst I was chopping veg, one of my favourite interpretations of the novel although not without some liberties with the narrative taken!  

Be safe and well Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.