6 months old!

It's been a lazy old day, but then it is Sunday.  I thought I had set out for my walk early but then realised the clocks had moved forward!  Still, I only saw half a dozen folks at a distance and had the moor to myself apart from dog walkers on the skyline.  The temperature has dropped significantly so neither of us have felt inclined to stay outdoors.  Tony was going to wash all his plant pots ready for planting but it has been too cold to have his hands in water all day, he's finished his book and done the accounts instead.  

We've just had the loveliest family Zoom with Euan (six months old would you believe on Friday) keeping us all entertained.  He is much sturdier at sitting up now and everything is going in his mouth, including Mum and Dad's fingers, so he may have his first teeth on the way.  Auntie J was wearing her dinosaur PJs so they were also entertaining for a while!  I can see Euan being a big fan of dinosaurs.  We do miss them.
Still it's wonderful to be able to chat and see them over such a distance.

Mini Meadow
Each day I scrutinise the mini meadow.  It isn't doing a great deal just now but there is a daisy out, and a new plant this year, garden sorrel (not very exciting but probably good for bees and butterflies!)  There are all sorts of different shaped leaves growing so fingers crossed.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.