Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1615. Abstract macro!

Another busy day today, just sitting down to have a wee look at doing a photo for Blip....
My choice today is a close up shot of a daffodil that had been knocked over in the garden and the stem was broken....I processed this is Topaz Glow 2 and Color Efex 4 for a bit of fun...
Our WiFi extender arrived and is installed and I'm waiting to hear back from the Hive team but all seems much better already so I'm sure that everything will be fine now.
I did a presentation at my photo club this morning of our trip along the Göta Kanal last year and I thought I had everything organised as the latest iOS update meant that my HDMI to lightning adapter  now works again...easy I thought...I'll just use my iPad....and Ill only need to take the cable and my iPad Mini....how wrong I was....I had been working on my presentation on my MacBook so I'd saved it in the icloud ....so assumed that I could access it on my iPad....BUT...only if you download it before you leave home!  So I arrived at my club with my iPad Mini, the adapter...all ready to go only to find the presentation couldn't be downloaded.....but disaster was averted as my old IT belt and braces approach to doing this....I'd exported a copy of the Keynote presentation to a USB stick as a PowerPoint presentation so that it would run if needed on the club Windows laptop....thank goodness I'd thought to do this....it went really well and everyone seemed to enjoy my photos...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.