Deja vue

You will be mistaken if you think I'm just repeating yesterday's blip, because this photo is very different to yesterday's. Firstly, we are at the bus stop, not on the bus, secondly Henry is smiling (as there was a sarcastic Facebook comment about him looking 'happy' yesterday). And yes, I didn't take a photo today, because i left my phone on my desk at lunchtime.

It was actually the retirement of a very long standing member of the pension staff today. Pat has been working in pensions for 46 years. It was nice to see so many of her old colleagues return to give her a proper send off. I contributed by blowing up balloons to decorate her desk. An amazing buffet and beautiful cake was created by Lorraine, and there were emotional speeches to send her off on her well deserved retirement.

Unfortunately I didn't take any photos!

Looking forward to relaxed evening. The day has been a hectic one, beginning at 6.30 down at the chickens, so I'll be glad when Henry's work experience is over and we can go back to normal work times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.