Reed Beds

I went down to the reed beds late this afternoon just because it was a while since I'd been there and I could hear Reed Warblers but as every photographer knows, the lens you need is the one you left at home.  I hadn't taken the long lens with me because I think I have a RSI to my elbow and hand;  I can't think what I've done to cause it but for the time being I'm avoiding picking up anything heavy as much as I can.  Talking of lenses and checking the ones I own, they are all heavier than the manufacturer's specs. (about 10%) I can only think they calculate the weight of the lens without hood and cap - it all seems a bit pointless really.

I heard on the radio this morning that a new series of Line of Duty will begin on Sunday, I'm a big fan and I mustn't forget to set the recorder.  Many thanks for the response to my Bullfinch, I'm pleased you liked him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.