I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Macro Season

It must be macro season....I am looking for all the tiny details around me.

I was out in the yard after having a nice chat with kayakgirl, pulling all the weeds that have popped up over the past week, when I saw this very tiny one. I had to gab a shot. 

Bunker was thrilled that I was on my tummy getting this photo. I got all sorts of kisses for being down on his level.

I went after the dead fronds on the Elata yucca. The messiness finally got to me and the nicer weather spurred it on. There is several hours left of that project, but I am grateful I finally figured out cutting off the needles first helps with not getting poked as much during the process.

We finally received the chairs that were ordered for the family room this afternoon. A rug is needed to finish off that room. Bunker approves of these chairs and so do I!

We went to a talk at the club about the benefits of a plant based life style. It confirmed all that I have learned over the past year. They provided a meal afterward that was plant based. Pretty tasty. I need to get some recipes from the chef.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.