I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Playing with my artichoke

An early wake up and off to take Tony to his colonoscopy for a 6:00am arrival. Back home to see off our friends, wanting to get ahead of the early morning traffic. A walk with Bunker and back to pick up Tony after his procedure, which the doctor assured us was all good and he will see Tony in another 10 years.

I spent the better part of the day playing around with my picture of the artichoke instead of cleaning up and getting ready for Aaron's arrival on Sunday. It was just one of those days. I am grateful that there were leftovers from previous dinners. I didn't have to put too much effort in to tonight's meal. Perfect way to end the day!

We had strong winds yesterday, that convinced our friends to stay another day. Since Tony was otherwise preoccupied with the prep for today, Jan, Jim, Bunker & I spent the afternoon at Judy's playing games and stayed for dinner. For once in my life, I am grateful for the wind!

Now, I am looking forward to crawling in bed.

Until tomorrow.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.