River of Flowers

By doffy

Friday: Sunshine & Gardening

Another beautiful day, I'd planned on being lazy today and had a few little craft projects which I thought I'd start but I went outdoors and started moving pots around. Weather is not going to stay fine and dry, cooler and wet, apparently ...
Repotted a "Golden Delicious" apple seedling which might have flower buds! Also a crab apple "Golden Hornet" which was from Cottage Garden seed swap and another crab apple which is the rootstock of my dwarf crab apple which is about 30 years old, all very handy for pollinating the eating apples and the Bramley.
The Black Mulberry which I bought last autumn has also been repotted, everything is very dry and I'll have to water tonight.
Emptied one of the compost bins too, compost dried in the sunshine and sifted it for potting up all the seedlings which are in the greenhouse.
MrD worked all day today, the end of a full week for him ...
Main picture above shows a stake which will hopefully straighten our lovely Bardsey eating apple, it’s definitely leaning over too far!
Wishing everyone a Happy Weekend :-)) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.