River of Flowers

By doffy

Saturday: The Blueberry Garden

Good gardening weather again.
I steadily cleared one end of what the kids call “The Mausoleum” built whilst we were in Australia https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2604311 it’s been used as a storage area for pots of plants.
Ericaceous compost and it’s now home to 3 large blueberry plants and 3 little blueberry plants. I’ve been lucky for the past few years and have enjoyed picking and eating the fruit, fingers crossed for a good crop this summer! Some of my spring bulbs have been planted there too and the cranberry plant.
The gargoyle is placed in front of the land drain and I’ll keep checking that it doesn’t get blocked with soil.
I have more plans for the remainder of the space and will continue if the weather is favourable...
Goodnight all, don’t forget that the clocks go forward in UK tonight x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.