River of Flowers

By doffy

Monday: Books

Finished reading the Shetland book this morning, great story which was well thought out and kept up the excitement until the end. Found a couple more of her books & ordered them on eBay, even though I have a couple dozen books already...
I’m just about to start the Dervla Murphy one, have read a few of her books over the years, they always feel like setting off on an adventure.
Was tired all day, even though I’d slept well all night.
Wind has dropped, some brightness.
Noticed that all my pots are bone dry, so put them on trays and saucers and they all had a good soak.
Washing dried outdoors.
Started off a few more seeds in the greenhouse: mixed lettuce, “Lobjoits” lettuce, rocket & Italian black kale.
Nice chat with my neighbours at lunchtime - highlight of my day!! At a safe distance...
Stay healthy and happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.