Queensland Sculpture Society.

Have spent a lot of today waiting for Alexandra.  She was in Pindara Hospital having a colonoscopy.  To anyone out there who's had one of these, I'm sure you'll be in sympathy.

This is the 3rd one she's had since her brother died of bowel cancer.  She's had a few problems since Mia was born, and there's always a worry in the back of her mind that she will get bowel cancer too.

But today she got the all clear, so worry over, for now.

I decided to wait around for her.  She had very kindly made me a packed lunch!  I didn't even think of it, isn't she lovely!

So I sat in the car with my sandwiches and read my book.  Then I went for a wander.  It was a lovely day, and there are some nice grounds there.

Then back to the car, to read my book again.  Then another wander, which is when I found my blip for today.

I've been here before, but not from this side of the street.  There are quite a few old buildings on this site, including an old school.  But I liked this one, because of the street light.

After this I went back into reception, with my book,  and sat and waited for the call to say Alexandra was in recovery.

We then went back to my house, for a light dinner, before I took her home.

Peter meanwhile was at his Mum and Dad's with the girls, as it was his birthday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.