Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Panic! At The Disco

That badly placed exclamation mark is very important.

Went to the O2 this evening to see my nieces' favourite band with them and my sister-in-law. I have heard of them but wasn't really familiar with their music, so listened to a bit before going. I was not overwhelmed. However, the gig was fantastic. The stage set was stunning, and Brandon Newry has an incredible voice - plus he was very energetic.

The girls really loved the evening and danced and sang all evening. Unfortunately we had an absolutely vile man and his family sitting behind us, who had seen fit to take their 7 year old son with them. My sister-in-law and I swapped places with the girls as he told them to sit down because his son couldn't see. I then got into an argument with him towards the end of the gig as I had had the temerity to stand up. I did sit down in the end, but only so as not to ruin the girls' evening, but the message men send to their kids by speaking to women the way he spoke to me is not acceptable.

Otherwise, it was a fantastic evening. The support act, Mø, was really good too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.