Day to day today

By Jewels4663

New Market

A new indoor Market opened in Deal today, so the nieces and I went to have a look, and support the owner (who I know) and the stallholders. It was really good, a really lovely mix of craft people are selling their stuff. I bought a 1920's map as a gift for the boyfriend, and had a chat in Welsh to the stallholder, who is originally from Swansea. This lady was creating some art outside the Market.

After that we went across the road to one of the galleries in town, where the girls talked me into buying a couple of prints. I'm having some work done on the hall, landing, stairs and my bedroom, and the girls thought they would look fantastic in my bedroom, which I have to agree with!

We went for fish and chips with their mum and her friend this evening, then popped to see an exhibition put on by some friends, very quickly, and then home to watch a movie. Early night as we were pretty tired after the late night yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.